How to Archive Your Forms for Later

Written by Zach on November 19, 2012

Posted in Form Hacks

We have a number of Formstack customers who only use our forms for certain months out of the year, like the months surrounding a major company event or if they operate a seasonal business. For those customers who only want to pay for the months they need the forms, we make this possible by allowing our customers to upgrade and downgrade their accounts at any time.  This allows Formstack customers to keep the forms they create year-round and not have to pay for the months they are not using their forms.

We currently offer a free form plan that allows those users to keep their account without paying for those extra months. However, keep in mind that accounts that have not been logged into will be deleted after six months of inactivity.  The free plan allows for three forms to be active on an account. This means that the rest of the forms need to be disabled and sent to the “Archived” folder so that when the time comes to use them again, they will be there waiting for you!

To disable a form:

1. Go to the Settings tab of the form you want to disable.

2. Under “General Settings”, select when you’d like the form to be disabled and click “Save Settings” – your form will be archived until you need it again. You’ll need to do this for every form you want to archive.

Select "Now" under Disable Form to deactivate your form until you need it again.

 

Once that time comes when you need the forms again, here’s what you can do to get your account and forms back to the way you want them:

1. You will first need to upgrade your account by clicking on My Account > Billing and click on “Upgrade” by the plan that you would like to choose.

2. Next, click on  Forms > Archived to view all of the forms that have been deactivated.

3. Click on Settings and change the Disable Form drop down option from “Now” to “Never”.

4. Click on “Save All Settings”.

Access your disabled forms after you've upgraded your account to reactivate them for use.

 

That’s all there is to it!  Your form is now active.  You will want to repeat this step for each form that you would like to activate on the account.

We’ve received a lot of questions recently about how to reactivate forms after upgrading accounts, so I thought I’d write a post about it. Do you have any support questions you’d like explained in a blog post? Let us know in the comments section below!