Support How-to: Upgrading and Downgrading your Account

Written by Zach on December 6, 2012

Posted in Form Hacks

Recently, several customers have asked for help with changing their Formstack plan. There are a number of reasons to upgrade, downgrade, or delete an account. You might have a business that is growing and have the need for more forms and submissions. Upgrading your account gives you access to more forms, themes, and user access – perfect for your expanding business. On the other hand, you may only need your forms during certain months out of the year, and you only want to pay for the months you use your forms. In this case, you can downgrade to a free account for a few months and you won’t lose the forms that you have spent hours making and customizing.  No matter what the reason, it is quick and easy to upgrade or downgrade your account at any time.

Upgrading & Downgrading
To upgrade or downgrade an account, go to My Account > Billing > Form Plans.  The form billing page displays a pricing table that allows you to upgrade or downgrade your account with just a click of a button.  The details of each pricing plan are listed under each plan for an easy reference.

For those of you downgrading an account to only pay for the months you need forms, please keep in mind that accounts that have not been logged into will be deleted after six months of inactivity.  The free plan allows for three forms to be active on an account. This means that the rest of the forms need to be disabled and sent to the “Archived” folder. What do you know – we have a blog post about that too!

Change your plan’s status under the Billing section of your account.

Deleting
If you would like to delete your account, you will need to first downgrade your account to the free plan.  Once you have downgraded your account to a free account, you will be able to permanently delete your account.  Make sure that you will not need the forms that you have already created on the account because it will not be possible to recover them after the account has been deleted.

Hopefully this post better answers the questions you’ve had about changing your form plan. We’d love to write a blog post further explaining any other support issues or questions you might have. If you have a suggestion, let us know in the comments below!

(Featured image credit)